Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Photo by Cameron Casey on Pexels.com

TWO ALL-TIME RECORDS SET FOR THIS BLOG FOR THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER

When I started this blog back in January of 2015,

I didn’t expect it to become a huge thing like Perez Hilton’s blog or anything like that.

I just wanted to write my opinions on the different college and pro teams in Los Angeles and Southern California,

As well as cover events that aren’t usually covered in mainstream sites, like high school baseball, softball and volleyball as well as football and basketball.

And particularly high school girls’ lacrosse; writing about the team at my alma mater Santa Monica High School is perhaps the most enjoyable thing I’ve done in the nearly seven years that this blog has been in existence.

Being that it hasn’t happened that often, especially of late,

Anytime I got over 1,000 reads a month, I got a personal satisfaction that my stuff was being read, appreciated, and even (GASP!) liked.

The most reads I have ever gotten in a month on this blog was 1,800 in November of 2017 and November of 2018.

The numbers of reads SoCal Sports Chronicles has received this month:

2,300!

Shattering the old mark by 500 reads!

And reaching 2,000 reads or better for the very first time!

Which includes a whopping 718 reads in one day, which has got to be another record for this blog!

Believe it or not,

I actually feel that I’ve accomplished something here!

Of course I don’t expect to reach anywhere near those heights in December; I’ll be happy with a mere thousand.

I’ll even be okay with between five or six hundred to eight hundred reads.

But I just want to express this to all those who have read and supported this sports blog for these almost seven years, and particularly for this month…

THANK YOU.

THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING THIS SPORTS BLOG OF MINE DURING NOVEMBER, AND THROUGH THESE NEARLY SEVEN YEARS!

IT SHOULD GO WITHOUT SAYING THAT IT IS ALL VERY MUCH APPRECIATED!

And please continue to check out and read the posts on this blog, as I will continue to do my utmost best to put out good, quality stuff and cover/write about events in the greater Los Angeles area that may not necessarily be paid attention to elsewhere.

I have (I believe) some good articles planned for this month, like…

  • My return to UCLA’s Pauley Pavilion and seeing the Bruin Gymnastics team for the first time in twenty-one months
  • My look at UCLA, USC, and other SoCal college basketball men’s and women’s teams
  • Yes, I’ll have something on how SoCal’s pro basketball and hockey teams – the Lakers, Clippers, Kings, and Ducks – are faring
  • If there’s anything huge that comes up, i.e., Lincoln Riley getting hired as the USC football coach, my thoughts on such will appear here.
  • Of course I’ll pay homage to the Holiday (Christmas, etc.) season as far as the sports scene, and…
  • Of course I’ll have my choice for SoCal Sports Team of the Year posted between Christmas and New Year’s Eve

Be sure to watch for those pieces!

And once again, THANK YOU for setting this personal record of 2,300 reads and 718 reads in a day for this blog!

Photo by Erica Busick Batten on Pexels.com